Google button only runs the first time

Questions and answers about anything related to Helium Scraper
Post Reply
i3ose
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:31 am

Google button only runs the first time

Post by i3ose » Thu Feb 07, 2013 9:43 am

Hi,
I'm testing for search in google. But when Navigate to Select kind:btnG and Simulate click is checked only press the search button the first time.

Can you help me, please?

Thanks,
Eusebio

PD: I'v tested your project: Programming HS.hsp and only the first time press the search button.

webmaster
Site Admin
Posts: 499
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:39 am
Contact:

Re: Google button only runs the first time

Post by webmaster » Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:06 pm

Try making a search and see if you can select the btnG kind there. If not, just select it and add it to your kind. You might need to add a Wait action right after the Navigate one that performs the search of about 3000 ms.
Juan Soldi
The Helium Scraper Team

massradius
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Google button only runs the first time

Post by massradius » Wed May 15, 2013 8:19 pm

Is the btnG kind pre-loaded or do I need to look for it under the properties of the kind I've created?

massradius
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu May 12, 2011 4:05 pm

Re: Google button only runs the first time

Post by massradius » Wed May 15, 2013 8:38 pm

I'm asking because recently my project that plugs a value in to Google and hits the search button has stopped working. The navigate part is no longer clicking the search button

<BUTTON id=gbqfb class=gbqfb name=btnG type=submit aria-label="Google Search"><SPAN class=gbqfi></SPAN></BUTTON>

Post Reply