Problem selecting items

Questions and answers about anything related to Helium Scraper
Post Reply
caliman
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:12 pm

Problem selecting items

Post by caliman » Thu Oct 06, 2011 1:29 pm

Hi there, when I click on the "selection mode" icon for selecting the items that I need, everything in the page turns red when I move the pointer over there and I can not deselecting. What can I do? thks

The website is

Code: Select all

metrocuadrado.com
Some screenshots.
Image
Image

webmaster
Site Admin
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:39 am
Contact:

Re: Problem selecting items

Post by webmaster » Thu Oct 06, 2011 7:18 pm

Hi,

I can't reproduce this on the site you linked, but I remember having this problem on another site. Try refreshing the page. Please let me know if you find a URL on which it always happens, even after you navigate to a different page and go back.

Anyway, when this happen, even though many elements will turn purple, you can tell what is actually selected by looking at the selection panel at the bottom.
Juan Soldi
The Helium Scraper Team

caliman
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:12 pm

Re: Problem selecting items

Post by caliman » Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:17 am

I recorded this short vid. Anyway as you said, I have to refresh the page and see in the selection at the panel. thks

Code: Select all

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/13323215/HS.mp4
Juan, could be the problem the update? It did not happen with the last version.

webmaster
Site Admin
Posts: 495
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:39 am
Contact:

Re: Problem selecting items

Post by webmaster » Fri Oct 07, 2011 6:05 am

Hi,

Can you send me the full URL to the where this happens? I still can't get it to happen. Wonder if it has to do with your IE version. Are you using IE 9?
Juan Soldi
The Helium Scraper Team

caliman
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 5:12 pm

Re: Problem selecting items

Post by caliman » Fri Oct 07, 2011 11:26 am

You have to select some option in "Buscar apartamentos, casas, oficinas en venta y arriendo en Colombia" fields (I am using IE8, Could it be the reason?):

ie.
Image

Post Reply