Page 1 of 1

Iframe

Posted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:28 pm
by skivancouver
Hi there, tested the scraper and it isnt able to identify an element within a frame. Once this is fixed, the memory issue was my other problem with the old version.

Re: Iframe

Posted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:54 pm
by webmaster
Does this frame happen to be on the same domain as the main frame?

Re: Iframe

Posted: Fri Apr 13, 2018 7:27 am
by webmaster
Anyway, the latest version (3.0.9.5) supports iframes seamlessly when they're on the same domain. If they're not (you'll notice because you won't be able to select elements inside), the simplest solution would be to have the browser navigate to the iframe's src (if you select the iframe you'll see the src attribute under the HTML value).